Corporate Governance

In the realm of a rapidly globalizing world – characterized by liberalization of markets, relatively free trade, sophistication of financial products and instruments, and growing awareness among customers, good corporate governance is essential in establishing an attractive investment climate characterized by competitive companies and efficient financial markets. SANAD Cooperative Insurance and Reinsurance J.S.C is a Saudi registered company with a listing on the Saudi stock market. We are therefore subject to Saudi laws and regulations including those that are issued by the Board of Capital Market Authority Pursuant to Resolution No. 1/212/2006 dated 21/10/1427AH (corresponding to 12/11/2006) based on the Capital Market Law issued by Royal Decree No. M/30 dated 2/6/1424AH (CMA) regarding corporate governance regulations in Saudi Arabia.

SANAD adopts a strong set of values, which strengthen teamwork, professionalism, customer-connection, and continuous improvement. These values form the ground upon which SANAD is managed and controlled. In keeping with this spirit, whilst the Board of SANAD is responsible for the maintenance of sound corporate values, it believes that implementation is best managed at an operational level.

The corporate governance framework is based on the best international practices and the CMA instructions which help ensure that the Board of Directors plays a leading role in the strategic guidance of the company and to achieve corporate governance principles of fair treatment with all stakeholders, transparency and disclosure of SANAD’s actual financial and administrative standing, accountability between the Board of Directors and the executive management, between the Board and shareholders as well as between the Board and the various stakeholders, in addition to accountability through the clear segregation of duties and delegation of authority.

حوكمة الشركة

في خضم التسارع نحو العولمة التي اتسمت بتحرير الأسواق، والتجارة الحرة نسبياً، وتطور المنتجات والأدوات المالية، ونمو وعي المستهلك، نجد أن حوكمة الشركة أمر رئيس لتوفير بيئة تأسيس استثمارية مغرية لتنافس الشركات ورفع كفاءة الأسواق المالية.

شركة سند للتأمين  التعاوني هي شركة سعودية مساهمة ومسجلة في المملكة العربية السعودية وأسهمها متداولة في سوق الأسهم السعودي. وعليه، فنحن شركة خاضعة للقوانين واللوائح المعمول بها في المملكة العربية السعودية بما في ذلك قوانين ولوائح هيئة سوق المال عملاً بالقرار رقم 1/212/2006 بتاريخ 21/10/1427هـ (الموافق 12/11/2006م) والمبني على قانون هيئة سوق المال وفقاً للمرسوم الملكي رقم م/30 بتاريخ 2/6/1424هـ (هيئة سوق المال) فيما يتعلق بلوائح حوكمة الشركات في المملكة العربية السعودية. أخذت شركة سند على عاتقها العمل وفقاً لضوابط صارمة للارتقاء بقيمها ابتداء من العمل كفريق، والمهنية، والتواصل مع العملاء، إلى التطوير المستمر. هذه القيم مجتمعة تشكل البنية التحتية لإدارة سند وضوابطها. وللمحافظة على هذه الروح العالية من المسئولية، يتحمل فيه مجلس إدارة شركة سند مسئولية الحفاظ على هذه القيم، بينما يؤمن المجلس بأن أفضل وسيلة لضمان تطبيق هذه القيم هو على المستوى التشغيلي.

تستمد شركة سند إطار الحوكمة الذي تنتهجه من أفضل الممارسات العالمية وتعليمات هيئة سوق المال مما يساعد مجلس المديرين على القيام بدور أكثر فعالية في توجيه الشركة استراتيجياً والالتزام بأسس الحوكمة من المعاملة العادلة تجاه جميع الأطراف، والشفافية، والإفصاح عن وضع الشركة الحقيقي من الناحيتين المالية والإدارية، ومسئولية الإدارة التنفيذية أمام مجلس المديرين، ومسئولية مجلس المديرين أمام المساهمين وكذلك مسئولية مجلس الإدارة أمام جميع أصحاب العلاقة، إضافة إلى المسئولية عبر الفصل التام بين المهام وتفويض السلطة.